Home

Staff

Curriculum

Extra Curricular

Extended Services

Community

Links

Contact

Long Marton Community School, Long Marton, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria, CA16 6BT

“A happy, caring, creative, learning environment at the heart of our community.”

Tel: 017683 61397

Long Marton Community School

Governors

FOLMS

Photos of “Holy Joe”

World Link

Policies

Eco Club

Helm Wind Run

DT Week

Latest News:

31 - Weekly News - 18.05.2018.pdf

Weekly News

Click the button below to download

CALENDAR OF EVENTS:        

IMPORTANT DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Tuesday 22nd May Class 1 trip

Long Marton Shield @ 6pm

Friday 25th May  Break up for half term (non-uniform)

Wednesday  6th June  am  School photographer—whole school, class, leavers, teams

Monday 11th June pm Chess at Hunter Hall

 Temple Sowerby Kwik Cricket

Thursday 14th June Eden Kwik Cricket competition @ Kirkby Stephen

Tuesday 19th June Nunwick Girls Cricket

Thursday 21st June Netball and football final (Rearranged) @ Kirkby Stephen

 King’s Meaburn cup @ 5pm

Monday 25th—28th June  Bikeability for Y5/6’s

Tuesday 26th June  Warcop cup @ 3.30pm  

Sunday 1st July  School’s 50th Birthday celebrations 2-4pm       

Tuesday 3rd July  Go Ride event at Brough

 Kirkby Thore football & netball tournament @ 4pm

Wednesday 4th July  Whole school music concerts @ 2pm and 6pm.
















FRIENDS OF LONG MARTON SCHOOL

Events coming up:

23rd March - Easter Bunny Drive 6pm in the school hall;

£270 WAS RAISED - THANK YOU TO ALL THOSE WHO ATTENDED

Sunday 13th May 2018 - Helm Wind Three Villages Run

Over £1600 was raised - thank you to everyone who supported

 

SCHOOL LUNCHES

All school lunches are cooked on site by our cook Kenton Pollard.  

Click on the button below to download menu for the week beginning:  Monday 21st May 2018.

Our school lunches are £2 per pupil per day

Menu 21.05.2018.pdf