Home

Staff

Curriculum

Extra Curricular

Extended Services

Community

Links

Contact

Long Marton Community School, Long Marton, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria, CA16 6BT

“A happy, caring, creative, learning environment at the heart of our community.”

Tel: 017683 61397

Long Marton Community School

Governors

FOLMS

Photos of “Holy Joe”

World Link

Policies

Gardening Club

Helm Wind Run

DT Week

Latest News:

17 - Weekly News - 19.01.2018.pdf

Weekly News

Click the button below to download

CALENDAR OF EVENTS:        

IMPORTANT DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Monday 22nd January  Choir - Young Voices, Manchester Arena - leave school at 10.15am

Thursday 25th January Swimming session (week 3)

Y5/6 indoor Cricket competition at Kirkby Stephen Grammar School

Friday 26th January Y5/6 Eden Rock climbing Competition (12 pupils)

Thursday 1st February  Swimming session (week 4)

Thursday 8th February Swimming session (week 5)

Y3/4 Quicksticks Hockey pm

Friday 9th February Break up for half term (Non-uniform)

Monday 19th February Return after half term

Wednesday 21st February Hunter Hall KS 2  cross country tournament

 Eden netball and football tournament at KSGS

Monday 5th March Key steps gymnastics competition at AGS

14th - 16th March  Y5 and Y6 Residential - Hawse End

Tuesday 20th March Spring parents evening

Thursday 29th  March Break up for Easter (Non-uniform)

















FRIENDS OF LONG MARTON SCHOOL

Events coming up:

12th November - Big Breakfast - Total raised £511;

23rd November - Christmas Fair - Thank you to all who supported;

SCHOOL LUNCHES

All school lunches are cooked on site by our cook Kenton Pollard.  

Click on the button below to download menu for the week beginning:  Monday 22nd January 2018.

Our school lunches are £2 per pupil per day

Menu 4 - 22.01.2018.pdf