Home

Staff

Curriculum

Extra Curricular

Extended Services

Community

Links

Contact

Long Marton Community School, Long Marton, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria, CA16 6BT

“A happy, caring, creative, learning environment at the heart of our community.”

Tel: 017683 61397

Long Marton Community School

Governors

FOLMS

Photos including The Lion King

World Link

Policies

Gardening Club

Helm Wind Run

Latest News:

03 - Weekly News - 22.09.2017.pdf

Weekly News

Click the button below to download

CALENDAR OF EVENTS:          

IMPORTANT DATES FOR YOUR DIARY


Monday 25th September  Tag Rugby tournament at Long Marton School


Monday 2nd October   Harvest Festival at Long Marton Church 2pm


Mon 9th to Tues 10th October  Y3 & Y4 Residential


Tuesday 17th Octboer - Spelling workshop for parents @ 6pm


Friday 20th October   Break up for half term - non uniform - 3.15pm


Mon 30th Oct to Fri 3rd Nov  DT week in School


Tuesday 31st October   Individual photos


Wednesday 1st November  Y5 & Y6 Lacrosse competition @ Penrith Leisure Centre


Tuesday 7th November   Parent Consultations


Tues 5th & Wed 6th December  Christmas Concert


Monday 11th December   Christingle 2pm - Long Marton Church


Tuesday 12th December   Christmas trips:


Thursday 14th December   Party day - non uniform


Friday 15th December   Christmas jumper day -  in aid of “Save the Children”  Break up for Christmas - 2.15pm (please note the time)









FRIENDS OF LONG MARTON SCHOOL

HELM WIND ROAD RACE

7th May 2017 over £1900 was raised for school funds.

Thank you to everyone who took part and supported in anyway!!!

2018 Run will be held on Sunday 13th  May, we look forward to seeing you there!  

SCHOOL LUNCHES

All school lunches are cooked on site by our cook Kenton Pollard.  

Click on the button below to download menu for the week beginning:  Monday 25th September 2017.Our school lunches are £2 per pupil per day

Menu - 25.09.2017.pdf